For free help with your job search, call (800) 776-8383.

Texas Association of Community Health Centers

Texas Association of Community Health Centers Logo

The Texas Association of Community Health Centers,Inc.(TACHC) serves and represents Community Health Centers and other safety net providers in Texas. In 2008, our 64 members include 53 fully funded Federally Qualified Community Health Centers (FQHCs), two FQHC Look-Alikes, and other health care providers who support TACHC's mission to improve access to health care for Texas' vulnerable populations.

Federally Qualified Health Centers(FQHCs),are local non-profit or public entity, community owned health care providers serving low-income and medically underserved communities. For 40 years, FQHCs have provided high-quality, affordable primary care and preventive services to populations who, even if insured, remain isolated from traditional forms of medical care because of where they live, who they are, the language they speak, and their high levels of complex health care needs. Health centers improve access to care for millions of Americans regardless of insurance status or ability to pay. FQHCs provide services many other providers do not, such as transportation, translation, and culturally sensitive health care that can overcome common barriers. Their costs of care rank among the lowest, and they reduce the need for more expensive hospital in-patient and specialty care, producing significant savings for taxpayers.

  • Video
  • Slideshow