Mid South Healthcare Network VISN-9

Mid South Healthcare Network VISN-9 Logo

VISN-9 Network of TN and KY VA Healthcare

Network of several Healthcare Medical Centers and Community Out Patient Clinics.

The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) MidSouth Healthcare Network (VISN 9) is an integrated healthcare delivery system comprised of five Joint Commission accredited medical centers. More than 375,000 Veterans seek care annually at VISN 9 medical centers located in:

  • Lexington, Kentucky
  • Louisville, Kentucky
  • Memphis, Tennessee
  • Mountain Home, Tennessee
  • Murfreesboro, Tennessee
  • Nashville, Tennessee

There are 238 counties within the MidSouth Healthcare Network covering almost 110,000 square miles. Approximately 13,000 full-time employees are dedicated to providing area Veterans a full range of quality and cost-effective medical, specialty, psychiatric, and extended care services.