WVU Medicine-Potomac Valley Hospital

WVU Medicine-Potomac Valley Hospital Logo

Potomac Valley Hospital is a twenty five bed, critical access medical facility employing over two hundred area residents and extending privilege to approximately 50 physicians, and one general surgeon. The medical staff includes a rotating staff of Physicians specializing in Emergency Medicine who reside on the premises. Potomac Valley Hospital strives to provide quality, efficient and cost effective health care to Mineral County and surrounding area, utilizing both direct services and collaborative arrangements with other health care organizations.

The West Virginia University Health System, the state’s largest health system and largest private employer, is comprised of ten hospitals – its flagship hospital, J.W. Ruby Memorial Hospital in Morgantown; Berkeley Medical Center in Martinsburg; Braxton County Memorial Hospital in Gassaway; Camden Clark Medical Center in Parkersburg; Jefferson Medical Center in Ranson; Potomac Valley Hospital in Keyser; Reynolds Memorial Hospital in Glen Dale; St. Joseph’s Hospital in Buckhannon;  Summersville Regional Medical Center in Summersville; and United Hospital Center in Bridgeport. It also provides management services to Wetzel County Hospital in New Martinsville; Wheeling Hospital in Wheeling; Garrett Regional Medical Center in Oakland, Maryland; Barnesville Hospital in Belmont County, Ohio; and Harrison Community Hospital in Harrison County, Ohio. The WVU Health System also includes five institutes – the WVU Cancer Institute, the WVU Critical Care and Trauma Institute, the WVU Eye Institute, the WVU Heart and Vascular Institute, and the WVU Rockefeller Neuroscience Institute.